Iolo’s Pembrokeshire – 11 October 2021 – BBC Two

Episode 1 Series 1 – Iolo Williams explores Pembrokeshire’s stunning landscape and goes in search of its hidden wildlife spots. This south west corner of Wales is famous for its rugged coastline, off-shore islands and ancient history, but within its borders there are other less well-known locations with great wildlife waiting to be discovered.

In this episode, Iolo visits a beautiful bluebell wood in Slebech Park and observes fascinating insects and badgers living there. An old oil storage site near Pembroke has been left to nature. Now, it is a surprising place to find hundreds of colourful orchids and silver-studded blue butterflies. Iolo also walks round St David’s Head, where he finds fearsome-looking beetles and Britain’s only venomous snake.

About Iolo’s Pembrokeshire

Iolo Williams explores Pembrokeshire’s stunning secret spots and tracks down the amazing wildlife living there.

This show is broadcast on BBC Two, also known as the British Broadcasting Corporation.

Latest Episodes of Iolo’s Pembrokeshire

About BBC

BBC is an British television network, and is one of the main television networks in the United Kingdom. It broadcasts in English.

Some of the most popular shows and programs on BBC include:

  • Strictly Come Dancing
  • Line of Duty
  • The Capture
  • EastEnders
  • Inside No. 9
  • Holby City
  • Casualty
  • The Night Manager
  • Top Gear

Television in the United Kingdom

The main United Kingdom networks are:

  • BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation)
    • BBC One, BBC Two, BBC Three, BBC Four
  • ITV (Independent Television)
    • ITV, ITV2, ITV3, ITV4
  • Channel 4
  • Channel 5

You will find articles on all your favourite TV shows on every network, everyday on TV Everyday!


Discuss the Show

TV Everyday