Tony Robinson: Coast to Coast – 18 February 2020 – 18/2/2020 – February 18 – Tuesday – Channel 5

Episode 1
Season 1, Episode 1
Tony Robinson traverses northern England from the west coast to the east. Tony begins his journey in the village of St Bees, before heading off to the Lake District where he discovers the origin of the scotch egg.

Watched the show? Join the discussion and leave a comment below!

About Tony Robinson: Coast to Coast

Inspired by Alfred Wainwright’s 1973 book entitled `A Coast to Coast Walk’, actor and avid historian Sir Tony Robinson travels along an iconic route in Northern England. Starting in St Bees in Cumbria, Robinson journeys across the 190-mile trail, which passes through the Lake District National Park and the Yorkshire Dales, before reaching the end point at Robin Hood’s Bay on the North Sea coast. Over the course of the series, Robinson explores the region’s breathtaking landscapes and meets a number of people who call this scenic part of the world their home.

This show is broadcast on Channel 5.

Latest Episodes of Tony Robinson: Coast to Coast

About Channel 5

Channel 5 is an British television network, and is one of the main television networks in the United Kingdom. It broadcasts in English.

Some of the most popular shows and programs on Channel 5 include:

  • 5 News
  • Big Brother
  • Thomas & Friends
  • Peppa Pig
  • The Gadget Show
  • Traffic Cops

Television in the United Kingdom

The main United Kingdom networks are:

  • BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation)
    • BBC One, BBC Two, BBC Three, BBC Four
  • ITV (Independent Television)
    • ITV, ITV2, ITV3, ITV4
  • Channel 4
  • Channel 5

You will find articles on all your favourite TV shows on every network, everyday on TV Everyday!


Discuss the Show

TV Everyday