Watergate 22 November 2021: Monday on BBC Four

Break-InSeries 1 Episode 1 of 5 – The full story of the Watergate scandal. In 1974, Richard Nixon, brought down by the Watergate scandal, became the only US president ever to resign. This programme looks at the break-in at the Democrats’ headquarters in the Watergate Hotel on the night of 17 June 1972.

Cover-UpSeries 1 Episode 2 of 5 – Nixon’s burglars are caught and the president himself is at the head of a cover-up that links the crime to the White House. In November 1972, five months after the break-in, Nixon is returned to office.

About Watergate

Documentary series re-examining the Watergate Affair.

This show is broadcast on BBC Four, also known as the British Broadcasting Corporation.

Latest Episodes of Watergate

About BBC Four

BBC Fouris an British television network, and is one of the main television networks in the United Kingdom. It broadcasts in English.

Some of the most popular shows and programs on BBC include:

  • Strictly Come Dancing
  • Line of Duty
  • The Capture
  • EastEnders
  • Inside No. 9
  • Holby City
  • Casualty
  • The Night Manager
  • Top Gear

Television in the United Kingdom

The main United Kingdom networks are:

  • BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation)
    • BBC One, BBC Two, BBC Three, BBC Four
  • ITV (Independent Television)
    • ITV, ITV2, ITV3, ITV4
  • Channel 4
  • Channel 5

You will find articles on all your favourite TV shows on every network, everyday on TV Everyday!


Discuss the Show