Stephen Colbert Late Show Guests May 18 2022 & This Week’s Schedule

Stephen Colbert Late Show Guests [month] [dt] [year] & This Week's Schedule 16

Tonight’s guests and show highlights, May 18, 2022 on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert plus this week’s, previous and upcoming guests lineups.

Late Show Tonight, May 18 2022 & Weekly Schedule Lineup

DateGuestsNew / Repeat
Wednesday, 18 May 2022Secretary Antony Blinken, Zosia MametNew
Thursday, 19 May 2022Mike Myers, Minha KimNew
Friday, 20 May 2022Shaquille O’Neal takes “The Colbert Questionert”, Sebastian Stan, Performance by Sharon Van EttenNew

Previous Late Show Guests

DateGuestsNew / Repeat
Tuesday, 17 May 2022Ricky Gervais, Performance by Trombone ShortyNew
Monday, 16 May 2022Former Secretary of Defense Mark Esper, Judd ApatowNew
Friday, 13 May 2022Actor Hugh Laurie; Spoon performs.Repeat of Apr 14 2022
Thursday, 12 May 2022Glenn Close; Sheryl CrowRepeat of May 4 2022
Wednesday, 11 May 2022Neil deGrasse Tyson; stand-up performance by Emmy BlotnickRepeat of Apr 19 2022
Tuesday, 10 May 2022Alexander Skarsgård, Jack White, Performance by Jack White

Original Guests - Ken Jeong; former Secretary of Defense Mark Esper
Repeat of Apr 20 2022
Monday, 9 May 2022Jose Andres and Ron Howard, Performance by Lucius featuring Sheryl Crow

Original Guests - Sarah Silverman; Shaquille O’Neal takes “The Colbert Questionert”, Performance by Sharon Van Etten
Repeat of May 3 2022
Friday, 6 May 2022Chris O’Donnell, Elvis Costello takes “The Colbert Questionert”New
Thursday, 5 May 2022Matt WalshNew
Wednesday, 4 May 2022Glenn Close; Sheryl CrowNew
Tuesday, 3 May 2022Jose Andres and Ron Howard, Performance by Lucius featuring Sheryl CrowNew
Monday, 2 May 2022Jon Bernthal; Alton BrownNew
Friday, 29 April 2022Actress Julia Roberts; Wilco performs.Repeat of Apr 18 2022
Thursday, 28 April 2022Sports analyst Shaq; actress Mayim Bialik.Repeat of Apr 4 2022
Wednesday, 27 April 2022Actress Molly Shannon; Rep. Cori Bush (D-Mo.).Repeat of Apr 12 2022
Tuesday, 26 April 2022Journalist Anderson Cooper; Thomas Rhett performs.Repeat of Apr 6 2022
Monday, 25 April 2022Comic Hannah Gadsby; actress Sandra Bullock; Buffalo Nichols perform.Repeat of Mar 29 2022
Friday, 22 April 2022Actor Oscar Isaac; poet Elizabeth Alexander.Repeat of Apr 5 2022
Thursday, 21 April 2022Jason Bateman and Laura LinneyNew
Wednesday, 20 April 2022Alexander Skarsgård, Jack White, Performance by Jack WhiteNew
Tuesday, 19 April 2022Neil deGrasse Tyson; stand-up performance by Emmy BlotnickNew
Monday, 18 April 2022Julia Roberts; performance by WilcoNew
Friday, 15 April 2022Actor Josh Brolin; The Who perform.New
Thursday, 14 April 2022Actor Hugh Laurie; Spoon performs.New
Wednesday, 13 April 2022Actress Claire Foy; actor Paul Bettany; Bright Eyes perform.New
Tuesday, 12 April 2022Actress Molly Shannon; Rep. Cori Bush (D-Mo.).New
Monday, 11 April 2022Chance the Rapper talks and performs; actress Beanie Feldstein.
New
Friday, 8 April 2022Chris Wallace; Wilmer ValderramaNew
Thursday, 7 April 2022Clarissa Ward; Pete Holmes, Performance by AnittaNew
Wednesday, 6 April 2022Anderson Cooper; performance by Thomas RhettNew
Tuesday, 5 April 2022Oscar Isaac; poet Elizabeth AlexanderNew
Monday, 4 April 2022Shaq; Mayim BialikNew
Friday, 1 April 2022“Maybe Coming Soon” with John C. Reilly, Mandy Patinkin and Ken BurnsNew
Thursday, 31 March 2022Jane Krakowski, James McAvoy, Performance by Arlo ParksNew
Wednesday, 30 March 2022Elle Fanning; Ben SchwartzNew
Tuesday, 29 March 2022Hannah Gadsby, Sandra Bullock takes “The Colbert Questionert”, Performance by Buffalo Nichols

New
Monday, 28 March 2022Chris Wallace; Wilmer ValderramaNew
Friday, 25 March 2022Bob OdenkirkRepeat of Feb 28 2022
Thursday, 24 March 2022Sandra Bullock; performance by Billy StringsRepeat of Mar 14 2022
Wednesday, 23 March 2022Anne Hathaway; Da’Vine Joy RandolphRepeat of Mar 15 2022
Tuesday, 22 March 2022The 15th anniversary celebration of Americone Dream with special appearance by Sara Bareilles & Josh Groban, Andy Serkis; Fiona HillRepeat of Mar 2 2022
Monday, 21 March 2022Sen. Bernie Sanders; performance by Big ThiefRepeat of Mar 1 2022
Friday, 18 March 2022Comic John Oliver; Future Islands performRepeat of Feb 15 2022
Thursday, 17 March 2022Actor Daniel Craig; biographer Doris Kearns GoodwinRepeat of Feb 16 2022
Wednesday, 16 March 2022Michael Bublé talks and performs with Jon Batiste and Stay Human; comic Rose MatafeoNew
Tuesday, 15 March 2022Actress Anne Hathaway; actress Da'Vine Joy RandolphNew
Monday, 14 March 2022Actress Sandra Bullock; Billy Strings performsNew
Friday, 11 March 2022Actress Aidy Bryant; lifestyle expert Martha Stewart; comic Alex Edelman.New
Thursday, 10 March 2022Actor Daniel Craig; Amb. Marie Yovanovitch; Rex Orange County performs.New
Wednesday, 9 March 2022Amb. Michael McFaul; actress Denée Benton; Father John Misty performs.New
Tuesday, 8 March 2022Actor John C. Reilly; actress Kristin Chenoweth.New
Monday, 7 March 2022Journalist Anderson Cooper; actress Sutton Foster.New
Friday, 4 March 2022Norah O’Donnel, Tom LennonRepeat of Feb 24 2022
Thursday, 3 March 2022Actor Kyle MacLachlan; actor Arian Moayed; Pusha T performs.New
Wednesday, 2 March 2022The 15th anniversary celebration of Ben & Jerry's Americone Dream, featuring celebrity guests; actor Andy Serkis; Fiona Hill, former Russia adviser to the White House.New
Tuesday, 1 March 2022Live State of the Union Address Episode - Sen. Bernie Sanders, Performance by Big ThiefNew
Monday, 28 February 2022Bob Odenkirk; performance by Pusha TNew
Friday, 25 February 2022Sam Waterston, Sophia Bush, Performance by Tears for FearsNew
Thursday, 24 February 2022Norah O’Donnel, Tom LennonNew
Wednesday, 23 February 2022The Circus: John Heilemann, Mark McKinnon, Jennifer Palmier, Stand-up performance by Russell HowardNew
Tuesday, 22 February 2022John Turturro; John AvlonNew
Monday, 21 February 2022Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Performance by alt-JNew
Friday, 18 February 2022Faith Hill, Clarissa Ward, Performance by AURORARepeat of Feb 1 2022
Thursday, 17 February 2022Secretary Pete Buttigieg (U.S. Secretary of Transportation), Adam ScottNew
Wednesday, 16 February 2022Daniel Craig, Doris Kearns GoodwinNew
Tuesday, 15 February 2022John Oliver, Performance by Future IslandsNew
Monday, 14 February 2022Jeffrey Wright, Alex Borstein, Performance by MaxwellNew
Friday, 11 February 2022John Dickerson; Corey HawkinsRepeat of Jan 6 2022
Thursday, 10 February 2022Kristen Stewart; Jonathan Van NessRepeat of Jan 24 2022
Wednesday, 9 February 2022Gayle King; Tig NotaroRepeat of Jan 10 2022
Tuesday, 8 February 2022Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-MA); performance by Ingrid Andress & Sam HuntRepeat of Jan 17 2022
Monday, 7 February 2022Bradley Cooper; performance by Robert Finley with Dan AuerbachRepeat of Jan 11 2022
Friday, 4 February 2022Jennifer Lawrence takes “The Colbert Questionert”, Ralph Macchio; performance by Nell and The Flaming Lips Repeat of Jan 4 2022
Thursday, 3 February 2022Dua Lipa; performance by 2 ChainzNew
Wednesday, 2 February 2022Tim McGraw; Martha StewartNew
Tuesday, 1 February 2022Faith Hill; Clarissa WardNew
Monday, 31 January 2022Whoopi Goldberg; Rep. Ro Khanna (D-CA)New
Friday, 28 January 2022Marlee Matlin; Mackenzie DavisNew
Thursday, 27 January 2022Kate & Oliver Hudson; performance by St Paul and The Broken BonesNew
Wednesday, 26 January 2022Adrien Brody: performance by Lady WrayNew
Tuesday, 25 January 2022Joy Reid; Thomas MiddleditchNew
Monday, 24 January 2022Kristen Stewart; Jonathan Van NessNew
Friday, 21 January 2022Elvis Costello; performance by Elvis Costello and the ImpostersNew
Thursday, 20 January 2022Dionne Warwick; David CrossNew
Wednesday, 19 January 2022Christine Baranski, Performance by Nation of LanguageNew
Tuesday, 18 January 2022Brian Cox; Samantha BeeNew
Monday, 17 January 2022Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-MA), Performance by Ingrid Andress & Sam HuntNew
Friday, 14 January 2022Corey Stoll; performance by GeeseNew
Thursday, 13 January 2022Liev Schreiber; performance by Allison RussellNew
Wednesday, 12 January 2022Keanu Reeves takes “The Colbert Questionert”, Caitriona BalfeNew
Tuesday, 11 January 2022Bradley Cooper, performance by Robert Finley with Dan AuerbachNew
Monday, 10 January 2022Gayle King; Tig Notaro

New
Friday, January 7 2022Jennifer Lawrence, Dianne WiestNew
Thursday, January 6 2022Rep. Adam Kinzinger, Corey HawkinsNew
Wednesday, January 5 2022Courteney Cox, David Arquette, Neve Campbell, SAINt JHNNew
Tuesday, January 4 2022Tracee Ellis RossNew
Monday, January 3 2022Dr. Rochelle Walensky, Utkarsh AmbudkarNew

At 11:35pm ET/PT on CBS, Stephen Colbert hosts a new episode of “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert” where he interviews actors, sportspersons, politicians, musicians, comedians and artists.



About The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Host Stephen Colbert interviews actors, sportspersons, politicians, musicians, comedians and artists about their personal and professional journeys. Famous musical personalities deliver performances.

This show is broadcast on CBS, also known as the Columbia Broadcasting System.

1 Response

  1. Linda Helm says:

    To many repeats shows on cbs

Discuss the Show