The View Guests May 21 2022 & This Week’s Schedule


The View Guests [month] [dt] [year] & This Week's Schedule 19

Today’s guests and show highlights, May 21, 2022 on The View plus this week’s, previous and upcoming guests lineups.

The View Today, May 21 2022 & Weekly Schedule Lineup

DateGuestsNew / Repeat
Monday, 23 May 2022TV personality Maury Povich; hot items at affordable prices.New
Tuesday, 24 May 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; author Kellyanne Conway.New
Wednesday, 25 May 2022Joy Behar, Meredith Vieira, Star Jones and Debbie Matenopoulos reunite at the Essex House in New York City, the site of their audition for "The View" in 1997.New
Thursday, 26 May 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; actress Julianne Hough; actress Vanessa Williams.New
Friday, 27 May 2022Lindsey Granger guest co-hosts; actress Queen Latifah; chef Marcela Valladolid.Repeat of May 5 2022

Previous The View Guests

DateGuestsNew / Repeat
Friday, 20 May 2022Dan Abrams guest co-hosts; TV host Jeannie Mai Jenkins.New
Thursday, 19 May 2022Stephanie Grisham guest co-hosts; actress Selma Blair; dancer JoJo Siwa.New
Wednesday, 18 May 2022Stephanie Grisham guest co-hosts; actors Joanne Froggatt and Allen Leech ("Downton Abbey: A New Era").New
Tuesday, 17 May 2022Stephanie Grisham guest co-hosts; TV personality Maury Povich.New
Monday, 16 May 2022Actor Billy Crystal; hot items at affordable prices.New
Friday, 13 May 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; George Takei (inaugural Grand Marshal of the Japan Parade in New York City)New
Thursday, 12 May 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; cast of “RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars,” including Raja, Jinkx Monsoon, Jaida Essence Hall, Monét X Change, Trinity The Tuck, Shea Couleé, Yvie Oddly and The VivienneNew
Wednesday, 11 May 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; Sarah Silverman (Off-Broadway’s “Bedwetter”)New
Tuesday, 10 May 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; The Political View with Beto O’Rourke; Eva MendesNew
Monday, 9 May 2022Busy Philipps (“Girls5eva”); “View Your Deal” with hottest items at affordable pricesNew
Friday, 6 May 2022Lindsey Granger guest co-hosts; The Political View with Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-MA) (author, “Persist”); Jane Fonda (“Grace and Frankie”)

New
Thursday, 5 May 2022Lindsey Granger guest co-hosts; Queen Latifah (“The Equalizer”); Chef Marcela ValladolidNew
Wednesday, 4 May 2022Lindsey Granger guest co-hosts; Minnie Driver (author, “Managing Expectations”); former co-host Paula Faris (CARRY Media)New
Tuesday, 3 May 2022Lindsey Granger guest co-hosts; Jennifer Grey (author, “Out of the Corner”); Bad BunnyNew
Monday, 2 May 2022Jonathan Martin and Alexander Burns (authors, “This Will Not Pass”)New
Friday, 29 April 2022Jane Lynch guest co-hosts; actor Darren Criss.New
Thursday, 28 April 2022Amber Ruffin guest co-hosts; actors Andrew Garfield and Daisy Edgar-Jones ("Under the Banner of Heaven").New
Wednesday, 27 April 2022Amber Ruffin guest co-hosts; documentary subject Magic Johnson.New
Tuesday, 26 April 2022Amber Ruffin guest co-hosts; author Viola Davis.New
Monday, 25 April 2022Amber Ruffin guest co-hosts; actor Jesse Tyler Ferguson; hot items at affordable prices.New
Friday, 22 April 2022Sen. Cory Booker (D-N.J.); authors Kevin and Danielle Jonas.Repeat of Mar 29 2022
Thursday, 21 April 2022Celebrating Women's History Month; actress Regina Hall.Repeat of Mar 24 2022
Wednesday, 20 April 2022Lindsey Granger guest co-hosts; actor Matt Damon; author Gary White.Repeat of Mar 23 2022
Tuesday, 19 April 2022Guest co-host Michele Tafoya; author Chelsea Clinton.Repeat of Mar 2 2022
Monday, 18 April 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; TV host Seth Meyers.Repeat of Mar 15 2022
Friday, 15 April 2022Michele Tafoya guest co-hosts; Bob Odenkirk (author, “Comedy Comedy Comedy Drama: A Memoir”)Repeat of Mar 1 2022
Thursday, 14 April 2022Bill Browder (author, “Freezing Order”)
New
Wednesday, 13 April 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; Jerrod Carmichael (“Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel”); Julia Haart (author, “Brazen”)New
Tuesday, 12 April 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; Valerie Biden Owens (author, “Growing Up Biden”); ABC News’ chief meteorologist and managing editor of the ABC News Climate Unit, Ginger ZeeNew
Monday, 11 April 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; Melissa Rivers (author, “Lies My Mother Told Me”); “View Your Deal” with hottest items at affordable pricesNew
Friday, 8 April 2022GRAMMY® Award-winning singer, songwriter, actress and author LeAnn Rimes guest co-hosts and performs; The Political View with Secretary of Transportation Pete ButtigiegNew
Thursday, 7 April 2022Guest co-host Stephanie Grisham; Michelle Yeoh (“Everything Everywhere All at Once”)New
Wednesday, 6 April 2022Guest co-host Stephanie Grisham; Lilly Singh (author, “Be a Triangle”)New
Tuesday, 5 April 2022Guest co-host Stephanie Grisham; Pamela Anderson (Broadway’s “Chicago”)New
Monday, 4 April 2022Oscar Isaac and Ethan Hawke (“Moon Knight”); “View Your Deal” with hottest items at affordable pricesNew
Friday, 1 April 2022Guest co-host Chelsea Clinton; Stephen Merchant (“The Outlaws”)New
Thursday, 31 March 2022Judd Apatow (director, “The Bubble”; author, “Sick in the Head”) and Leslie Mann (“The Bubble”)New
Wednesday, 30 March 2022Former co-host Raven-Symoné (“Raven’s Home”); Hannah Gadsby (author, “Ten Steps to Nanette”)New
Tuesday, 29 March 2022The Political View with Sen. Cory Booker (D-NJ); Kevin and Danielle Jonas (authors, “There's a Rock Concert in My Bedroom”)New
Monday, 28 March 2022Jimmy Fallon (author, “Nana Loves You More”; “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon”); “View Your Deal” with hottest items at affordable pricesNew
Friday, 25 March 2022Nathan Lane (“The Gilded Age”)New
Thursday, 24 March 2022“The View” celebrates Women’s History Month; Regina Hall (“The Oscars”; “Master”)New
Wednesday, 23 March 2022Guest co-host Lindsey Granger (“Daily Blast Live”); Matt Damon and Gary White (authors, “The Worth of Water”)New
Tuesday, 22 March 2022Guest co-host Lindsey Granger (“Daily Blast Live”); John Cho (author, “Troublemaker”)New
Monday, 21 March 2022Daniel Radcliffe (“The Lost City”); “View Your Deal” with hottest items at affordable pricesNew
Friday, 18 March 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; Michael Bublé (album, “Higher”)New
Thursday, 17 March 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; Patti LuPone (Broadway’s “Company”); Josh Peck (author, “Happy People Are Annoying”)New
Wednesday, 16 March 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; Amy Schumer (“Life & Beth”)New
Tuesday, 15 March 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; Seth Meyers (author, “I’m Not Scared, You’re Scared”)New
Monday, 14 March 2022Alyssa Farah Griffin guest co-hosts; Evan Rachel Wood (“Phoenix Rising”)New
Friday, 11 March 2022Gabrielle Union (“Cheaper by the Dozen”)New
Thursday, 10 March 2022Samuel L. Jackson (“The Last Days of Ptolemy Grey”)New
Wednesday, 9 March 2022Stephanie Grisham guest co-hosts; Christopher Meloni (“Law & Order: Organized Crime”)New
Tuesday, 8 March 2022Stephanie Grisham guest co-hosts; Kristin Chenoweth (author, “What Will I Do with My Love Today?,” “My Moment: 106 Women on Fighting for Themselves”)New
Monday, 7 March 2022Topher Grace (ABC’s “Home Economics”)New
Friday, 4 March 2022Day of Hot TopicsNew
Thursday, 3 March 2022Amy Poehler (director, “Lucy and Desi”)New
Wednesday, 2 March 2022Michele Tafoya guest co-hosts; Chelsea Clinton (author, “She Persisted in Science”)New
Tuesday, 1 March 2022Michele Tafoya guest co-hosts; Bob Odenkirk (author, “Comedy Comedy Comedy Drama: A Memoir”)New
Monday, 28 February 2022Patrick Stewart (“Star Trek: Picard”); “View Your Deal” with hottest items at affordable pricesNew
Friday, 25 February 2022Meredith Vieira guest co-hosts; ABC News anchor Amy Robach (“GMA3: What You Need to Know,” “20/20”)New
Thursday, 24 February 2022Marlee Matlin (Best Picture Oscar nominee, “CODA”)New
Wednesday, 23 February 2022Katy Perry, Luke Bryan and Lionel Richie (ABC’s “American Idol”)New
Tuesday, 22 February 2022Joseph Gordon-Levitt (“Super Pumped”); “View Your Deal” with hottest items at affordable pricesNew
Monday, 21 February 2022Ariana DeBose (Best Supporting Actress Oscar® nominee, “West Side Story”); J.B. Smoove (“Real Husbands of Hollywood”)New
Friday, 18 February 2022Singer-songwriter Mary J. BligeNew
Thursday, 17 February 2022Lauren Wright guest co-hosts; actress Garcelle BeauvaisNew
Wednesday, 16 February 2022Lauren Wright guest co-hosts; race car driver Bubba WallaceNew
Tuesday, 15 February 2022ABC News correspondent Linsey DavisNew
Monday, 14 February 2022Darlene Love performs; hot items at affordable pricesNew
Friday, 11 February 2022Super Bowl snacks with chef Michael Symon.New
Thursday, 10 February 2022Alyssa Farah guest co-hosts.New
Wednesday, 9 February 2022Alyssa Farah guest co-hosts; actress Jennifer Lopez.New
Tuesday, 8 February 2022Alyssa Farah guest co-hosts; actress Wendi McLendon-Covey.New
Monday, 7 February 2022Dr. Ashish Jha; hot items at affordable prices.New
Friday, 4 February 2022Star Jones guest co-hosts (host/judge, “Divorce Court”); Day of Hot TopicsNew
Thursday, 3 February 2022Tara Setmayer guest co-hosts; Sam Richardson (“The Afterparty”); Byron Pitts (co-anchor, ABC News’ “Nightline”; “Soul of a Nation Presents: X / o n e r a t e d – The Murder of Malcolm X and 55 Years to Justice”)New
Wednesday, 2 February 2022Tara Setmayer guest co-hosts; Mark Cuban (ABC’s “Shark Tank”); Christian Siriano (“Project Runway”)New
Tuesday, 1 February 2022Tara Setmayer guest co-hosts; Charlie Day (“I Want You Back”)New
Monday, 31 January 2022Mayim Bialik (“Jeopardy! National College Championship”); “View Your Deal” with hottest items at affordable pricesNew
Friday, 28 January 2022Lisa Ling guest co-hosts; Carl Bernstein (author, “Chasing History”)
New
Thursday, 27 January 2022Lisa Ling guest co-hosts; “The View” honors International Holocaust Remembrance Day with Dov Forman and Lily Ebert (authors, “Lily’s Promise”)New
Wednesday, 26 January 2022Lisa Ling guest co-hosts; Amber Ruffin (“The Amber Ruffin Show”)New
Tuesday, 25 January 2022Lisa Ling guest co-hosts; Rachel Lindsay (author, “Miss Me with That”)New
Monday, 24 January 2022Nicole Byer (“Wipeout”)New
Friday, 21 January 2022Day of Hot TopicsNew
Thursday, 20 January 2022Ricky Gervais (“After Life”); Sharon Gless (author, “Apparently There Were Complaints”)New
Wednesday, 19 January 2022David Muir (anchor, ABC News’ “World News Tonight”); Bill Murray joined by cellist Jan VoglerNew
Tuesday, 18 January 2022Valerie Bertinelli (author, “Enough Already”)New
Monday, 17 January 2022“The View” honors Martin Luther King Jr. Day; Sen. Rev. Raphael Warnock (D-GA); Jennifer Hudson (“Respect”)New
Friday, 14 January 2022Chef Alex Guarnaschelli; ABC News chief meteorologist Ginger Zee (author, “A Little Closer to Home”)
New
Thursday, 13 January 2022Cecily Strong (play, “The Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe”; “Saturday Night Live”)New
Wednesday, 12 January 2022Alyssa Milano (“Brazen”)New
Tuesday, 11 January 2022Greg Kinnear (Broadway’s “To Kill a Mockingbird”)New
Monday, 10 January 2022Kenan Thompson (“Kenan”; “Saturday Night Live”); “View Your Deal” with hottest items at affordable prices
New
Friday, January 7 2022Antoni Porowski, Tan France, Karamo Brown, Bobby Berk, Jonathan Van NessNew
Thursday, January 6 2022Bob Woodward, Robert CostaNew
Wednesday, January 5 2022Stacey Abrams, Bill MurrayNew
Tuesday, January 4 2022Jim GaffiganNew
Monday, January 3 2022Ralph MacchioNew

The View is the priority destination for celebrity and political guests with Hot Topics and more from Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Sara Haines, and Sunny Hostin plus regular appearances from guest co-host Ana Navarro.



About The View

The View is the place to be heard with live broadcasts five days a week with Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Sara Haines, Sunny Hostin, Meghan McCain, and Ana Navarro.

More Daytime Guests, Schedules & Lineups

 

3 Responses

  1. ILDIKO MEMPHIS says:

    WHAT WS DID WAS BAD. HE’S LIVED WITH HIS WIFE’S PAIN FOR A LONG TIME. READ MAR. 29TH ARTICLE IN THE INSIDER. ALOPECIA IS A HELTH PROBLEM. WOULD CHRIS HAVE GOTTEN AWAY WITH MAKING FUN OF ONE OF THE DEAF PEOPLE , OR MICAEL J FOX?

  2. Donna Rikhus says:

    Is the view on hiatus?

  3. Hanni Drescher says:

    Ok girls-Easter is over and time to get back to work. Why are you such pansies who seem to require so many days off. I will just stop watching all together if this continues. Other shows are back; why does The View need so many additional rest days in comparison? What a bunch of light weights!!

Discuss the Show